Upholding our core values

Our celebrated, patient-driven culture is the result of strong core values and great peopleAt BioScriptwe provide an inclusive workplace that promotes a collaborative team environment, where everyone plays a vital role in delivering consistent, industry leading care. Each of our 800+ team members all have one goal in mind  simplifying patients access to specialty care.

Putting Patients First
We put patients first. We provide care that is respectful of and responsive to patient preferences, needs, and values, and we ensure the patient is at the center of every decision that we make.
Innovation
We challenge the status quo. We find new approaches to provide the best care possible for our patients.
Value to Health Care
We make an impact. Our resourcefulness and processes lead to optimized health outcomes and help shape the future of the health care landscape in Canada.
Collaboration
Together we are stronger. We work together, and with our partners, to achieve our shared goals and enable each other’s success.
Transparency and Honesty
We act with integrity, always. We build trust through constructive, candid communication. We uphold the highest professional, ethical and regulatory standards.
Accountability
We keep our promises. We work with exceptional people and help each other to do exceptional things for patients, partners, and each other.
Best Team
We value each other. Our team lives these values each and every day, is unmatched in care for our patients, and is diverse, inclusive, and fun!


Our Community

Raising awareness and investing in our communities to help build a better tomorrow, together.


We are committed to making a positive difference in the communities where our team members and patients live, work, and play. We support local non-profit organizations and community events across Canada through food, and clothing donation drives, and provide charitable funding to help advance research, treatment and wellness.

We are proud contributors to the MS Society of Canada’s, Acts of Greatness Campaign, helping to bring us closer to new research breakthroughs and better support for people affected by MS. We also nationally sponsor patient-centric fundraisers including the Crohn’s and Colitis Canada’s Gusty Walk and the MS Society of Canada’s MS Walk.

BioScript team members from coast to coast participate in community engagement initiatives and even receive paid time off to volunteer. And with our employee directed giving program, we let our team members choose which local charities to support. It’s just one of ways we make sure team members are part of the conversation.

BioScript Solutions charity Christmas donation
BioScript Solutions charity Gutsy walk
2-Donation-Terry-Fox-BioScript-Solutions
BioScript Solutions charity donation




Making a difference

BioScript Solutions is committed to making a difference, not only in the lives of our patients and partners but in our community as well. Our goal for 2020 is to make an environmental difference and foster future leaders.

add

BioScript Solutions currently applies a Packaging Return Program (PRP) to all outbound deliveries sent to patients or points of patient care. This process involves including simplified instructions within each delivery on how to return all packaging to BioScript, at no cost to the package recipient. Through improved messaging, education with partners and follow-up with our patients and other stakeholders, we believe we can further reduce packaging waste by 30% (compared to 2018).

add

BioScript Solutions has made a commitment to increase the availability of quality education within its organization, focusing on students, interns and employees. Our goal is to foster a culture of quality education by offering formalized training programs for students and interns to further their studies, and to offer all employees applicable skills training opportunities to allow continuous professional and personal improvement. Our goal is to increase the number of available training opportunities within our organization by 30% (compared to 2018). 

add

Together, BioScript and Tree Canada are committed to creating a more environmentally conscious world – today, and tomorrow. With Tree Canada’s National Greening Program, we have pledged to plant a tree for every new hire in 2020. To kick it off we’ve already committed to planting over 500 trees across Atlantic Canada, BC, Ontario, the Prairies and throughout Quebec.

Supporter-Badge-EN.png

Faire rayonner nos valeurs fondamentales

Notre culture axée sur le patient est fondée sur des valeurs fondamentales solides et une équipe formidable. Chez BioScript, nous fournissons un lieu de travail inclusif qui favorise un environnement collaboratif, où chacun joue un rôle essentiel dans la prestation de soins exemplaires. Les quelque 800+ membres de notre équipe ont tous le même objectif en tête : simplifier l'accès des patients aux soins spécialisés.

Priorité aux patients
Nous prodiguons des soins respectueux et adaptés aux préférences, aux besoins et aux valeurs des patients, et veillons à ce que les valeurs des patients guident toutes les décisions cliniques.
Innover
Nous contestons le statu quo des modèles de soins et de la technologie en trouvant de nouvelles approches pour fournir les meilleurs soins possibles à nos patients.
Améliorer les soins de santé
Notre ingéniosité et nos processus mènent à des résultats optimaux pour la santé et contribuent à façonner l'avenir du paysage des soins de santé au Canada.
Engager et responsabiliser les parties prenantes
Nous nous engageons respectueusement avec les patients et les autres parties prenantes de manière claire et globale, leur permettant de prendre des décisions éclairées en matière de soins de santé.
Faire preuve de transparence et d’honnêteté
En respectant les normes professionnelles, éthiques et réglementaires les plus élevées, nous démontrons notre engagement envers nos patients et nos partenaires.
Culture d'entreprise
Notre milieu de travail inclusif favorise un environnement collaboratif, où chacun joue un rôle essentiel dans la prestation constante de soins de qualité supérieure dans l'industrie des soins de la santé.


Notre communauté

S’investir dans nos collectivités pour bâtir un avenir meilleur, ensemble.

Nous nous engageons à faire une différence positive dans les collectivités où nos employés et nos patients vivent, travaillent et se divertissent. Nous soutenons des organisations locales à but non lucratif et des événements communautaires à travers le Canada grâce à des collectes de nourriture et de vêtements, et offrons des dons de bienfaisance pour favoriser l’avancement de la recherche, des traitements et du mieux-être.

Nous sommes fiers de contribuer à la campagne Chaque victoire de la Société canadienne de la sclérose en plaques, en vue d’accélérer les percées en matière de recherche et d’offrir un meilleur soutien aux personnes touchées par la SP. Nous commanditons également des collectes de fonds axées sur les patients à l’échelle nationale, notamment la marche Gutsy de Crohn et Colite Canada et la Marche de l’espoir de la Société canadienne de la SP.

D’un océan à l’autre, les membres de l'équipe BioScript participent à des initiatives d'engagement communautaire et reçoivent même des congés payés pour faire du bénévolat. À travers notre programme de dons dirigés, nos employés choisissent les organismes de bienfaisance locaux qu’ils désirent soutenir. Nous nous assurons ainsi de pouvoir jouer un rôle tangible au sein de nos collectivités.

BioScript Solutions charity Christmas donation
1-BioScript-Solutions-Gutsy-Walk-Oakville-team
2-Donation-Terry-Fox-BioScript-Solutions
7-Crossroads-for-Women-Donation-BioScript-Solutions


Faire une différence

BioScript Solutions s'engage à faire une différence, non seulement dans la vie de nos patients et partenaires, mais également dans nos collectivités. En 2020, nous visons à réduire notre empreinte écologique et à soutenir la relève.

add

Le programme de retour d'emballage de BioScript Solutions s’applique à toutes les livraisons sortantes envoyées aux patients ou aux lieux de soins aux patients. Ainsi, chaque livraison comprend des instructions simplifiées sur la façon de retourner tous les emballages à BioScript, sans frais pour le destinataire du colis. Nous visons de réduire davantage les déchets d'emballage de 30 % (par rapport à 2018), en améliorant notamment nos messages clés, l’éducation auprès de nos partenaires, et le suivi auprès de nos patients et des autres parties prenantes.

add

BioScript Solutions s'est engagée à accroître les occasions de formation au sein de l’organisation. Nous visons à favoriser une culture d'éducation de qualité en offrant des programmes de formation formelle aux étudiants et aux stagiaires, ainsi que des formations continues aux employés dans une optique d‘amélioration professionnelle et personnelle. Notre objectif est d'augmenter de 30 % le nombre de formations disponibles au sein de notre organisation (par rapport à 2018).

add

Ensemble, BioScript et Arbres Canada sont déterminés à créer un monde plus respectueux de l'environnement - aujourd'hui et demain. Avec le programme national d’écologisation d’Arbres Canada, nous nous sommes engagés à planter un arbre pour chaque nouvelle employés. Pour commencer, nous nous sommes déjà engagés à en planter plus de 500 à travers le Canada atlantique, la Colombie-Britannique, l'Ontario, les Prairies et partout au Québec.

Supporter-Badge-FR-(1).png